34 Muslim Countries Are United Against Terrorism

Saudi Arabia has set up an Islamic military alliance to fight terrorism, local media reported Tuesday, citing a governmental statement. According to Arabiya TV, the coalition consists of 34 countries. The joint operations command center will be based in the Saudi capital of Riyadh, the TV channel said.

Besides Saudi Arabia, the alliance includes Jordan, the United Arab Emirates, Pakistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Turkey, Chad, Togo, Tunisia, Djibouti, Senegal, Sudan, Sierra Leone, Gabon, Somalia, Guinea, the Palestinian National Authority, the Union of the Comoros, Cote d ‘Ivoire, Kuwait, Lebanon, Egypt, Libya, Maldives, Morocco, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria and Yemen.

Moreover, 10 other Islamic countries, in particular Indonesia, expressed their support to the newly created coalition, the statement concluded.

Muslims are united first time

Add Comments